Feldman LGBTQ Paper Winner Announced

Douglas A. Feldman (1947-2020) established this annual paper competition in 2014 to create a campus climate that affirms human dignity, individual rights, civility, mutual respect, and academic freedom. The winner of the 2022-2023 competition is Joseph Golden.

We are happy to announce the winner of last year’s competition: Joseph Golden, recipient of a $1,000 cash prize. The runner-up winner is Emily Russell, recipient of a $100 cash prize. Paper submissions are evaluated by an interdiscipinary committee of Brockport and non-Brockport faculty at the end of each academic year.

Back to Brockport Today


Pilapa Carroll (pesara@brockport.edu)

Posted: October 17, 2023